Baby Quilts

So, the first quilt I ever made was for my first nephew. I really had no idea what I was doing, so I asked my mom to help. She told me the basic and then sent me on my way, after letting my borrow her sewing machine. One these days I may or may not give it back. 😉

So anyway, as you may guess, that quilt wasn’t exactly my best. I won’t go listing all the flaws here, because I don’t think my sister even noticed them. Teehee, and if no one else can see them, that means they aren’t there….right??

So here is a picture of the finished product…

Not the greatest, but the family loves it so that’s all the matters. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

As for my next baby quilt, it was much much better. There are still some flaws, but they are smaller and way fewer. This blanket was given to another co-worker when she had her first born. Obviously, it was a girl. I also bothered to take more pictures, even if they weren’t of the best quality. If only I were a photographer as well…

 

2 responses to “Baby Quilts

  1. As your sister, I absolutely love the quilt. It's even more special because it has flaws. And because it has grandpa's shirts in it. 🙂

    Like

  2. So you haven't lost all contact with the internet world! It has my old St L's uniform in it too, but that's probably not as special. hehe

    Like

Leave a Reply

