Sneak Peek: Baby Bee Quilt

After I gave the pink/green/purple baby quilt to my friend at the baby shower, another co-worker loved it so much that she wanted one just like it, in different colors of course. Since she isn’t pregnant yet, she wanted the blanket to be boy and girl friendly. So I tried to put the typical gender neutral colors of green and yellow alongside blues and purples.

Here is the finished quilt top. What do you think?

Obviously there is no sort of pattern, just a random display of colors. Do you think it would be good for a boy or girl? I’ve decided to name is the Baby Bee Quilt since the only patterned fabric has bees on it. I know, real original. Hehe. I’ve never really name my quilts, I just call them by whatever pops into my head.

Anyway, off to get some batting and start the next step in the process! Wish me luck! 🙂

One response to “Sneak Peek: Baby Bee Quilt

  1. Pingback: Safety Pin vs Adhesive Spray Basting | Darcie Mair·

Leave a Reply

