Stashing Fabric: Flannel Edition

So, I’ve been getting a lot of new fabrics lately, and decided it would be fun to share my finds!

I suppose in order to start a tradition, I should get going on sharing my new fabrics. As you know, I’ve been working on the Baby Bee Blanket for awhile now, and I’m almost finished. That means I’m looking to start a new project soon. A friend found a super cool and easy (looking) quilt pattern on Pinterest that I’m just dying to try. You can find the pin entitled ‘Chenille baby blanket’ on my Pinterest page here, or go straight to the site of the pattern maker here.

Now on to my fabric! I took full advantage of Joann Fabric’s current Firefly Frenzy sale for this fabric purchase. All of my fabrics were 50% off, amazing! If you want to catch the sale, I believe it ends tomorrow so you better hurry up! There are some great deals over at Joann’s this week. 🙂

Here is a picture of the fabric I chose:

The lighting in my sewing room is terrible, so you might not be able to tell that the middle fabric is actually mint green. The pink polka dots is Keepsake Calico Fabric: Large Pink Circles on Brown, and the other three are white, mint green, and hot pink Cozy Flannel Solids.
Since I don’t have anyone in particular in mind for this blanket, I picked out pink themed fabric. Since my sister’s kids are both boys, I’ve been dealing with a lot of blue lately. I decided it was time for a change and picked up some pink instead. I’m sure someone will have a little baby girl in the future and will just love the blanket.
I also have another project in the works, but this one is much bigger! My good friend Sarah is in LOVE with rainbows. So naturally I thought, OMG a rainbow quilt would be SO MUCH FUN to make. I’ve always wanted to make one, but never had a reason or the drive to sort out all the colors. But with Sarah’s help, I should be able to make one spiffy quilt.
We got together last Sunday and went fabric shopping during the same Firefly Frenzy sale at Joann’s. Can you tell I’m in love with that store? Hehe, anyway here is what we got:
We only needed to get fabric quarters because there will be so many colors and patterns in the quilt, I won’t need to much of one fabric. Sarah and I both have other fabrics to add to the pile, so be on the lookout for more rainbow fabric fun next week! Also, if you have an scraps you aren’t using, donations are always welcome! 🙂 Yes I know, shameful plug. Teehee.
Anyway, happy fabric shopping everyone!!

3 responses to “Stashing Fabric: Flannel Edition

  1. Love the pink and green for the baby blanket 🙂 it'll make a nice gift someday, and you won't even have to stress about the shower date deadline :)Woohoo rainbow! 😀 The colors and patterns we got look great, can't wait to see how it slowly becomes the quilt 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Made It Monday: Pink Bubbled Chenille Baby Blanket | Darcie Mair·

Leave a Reply

