Pattern Test Fabric

My fabric arrived while I was away for the weekend at a wedding. Boy was I excited to see the large box of fabric waiting for me when I got home on Sunday! Since then I’ve already cut and started piecing my fabric together to make the quilt top. I was so pumped to get started on this pattern, that I have been flying through without any problems so far.

Here is a sneak peek of the fabrics I’ll be using in the pattern test:

As you can see, they all blend really well together. I can’t take credit for my choices though, I used the same fabrics the pattern maker used on the original quilt. I loved hers so much I just had to make one exactly the same. πŸ™‚ BUT, I also have great ideas for another quilt using this pattern that I can’t waited to get started on as well. Hopefully she will like my second quilt just as much as the first. πŸ™‚
As I said before, stay tuned for more pattern testing updates. I can’t wait until it goes on sale because everyone will want to make one of these quilts. πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

