More Rainbow Fabric Fun!

I’ve made some progress on the rainbow quilt. Cutting all those fabrics took a lot longer than expected! But I finally got everything cut down to size and have started piecing the top on my design wall.

I’ve never made a quilt with this many different fabrics, colors, and patterns before. Check out the stack:

Once I started laying out the pieces on my wall, I quickly realized I needed even more colors to blend with the ones I already had.

Here are the newest additions to my collection:

The fabric store by my house is moving to a bigger location at the end of August, which is awesome because everything was at store closing price….but not so awesome because I couldn’t find everything I wanted in one place. šŸ˜¦ Luckily, I’m headed down to Crimson Tate for the Sew-cial tonight, so hopefully I can pick up more fabric there. šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

