Fire & Ice Pattern Has Arrived!

Remember that pattern I’ve been reviewing and testing for the past couple of weeks? Well, it is finally finished! The pattern that is….my quilt, not so much. haha. I do have the top finished, but it’s been difficult finding the perfect fabric for the back.

Anyway, so on to the exciting news. Amy has finished the final touches on her pattern and it is now for sale in her etsy shopย or locally at Crimson Tate if you live near Indianapolis. You can order the pattern in hard copy OR pdf, whichever you prefer. The pattern is appropriately called “Fire & Ice”…as you will see in the pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

Now I know you’re probably thinking, “Why on Earth would I order a pattern when you haven’t even shown me the quilt yet!?”

Well….here is a sneak peek of my quilt top that is identical to the original:

ย ย 
Don’t mind my husband the jokester….he likes to photograph with entertaining backgrounds. ๐Ÿ™‚

You can also find pictures of Amy’s original quilt here, a mini version of the Fire & Ice here, and instructions on how to cut and sew the back here. Really you should just check out her entire blog because it’s a fun read. ๐Ÿ™‚

If you end up making a quilt with this pattern, definitely let me know! I’d love to see all the different color combinations possibly for this quilt!

One response to “Fire & Ice Pattern Has Arrived!

Leave a Reply

