Rainbow Quilt Sneak Peek

So what’s new in the blogging world? I haven’t been on much lately because I’ve been working diligently on my sewing. I’ve now finished the Rainbow Quilt top and am anxiously waiting for the back and batting to arrive at my door step. The recipient of the Rainbow Quilt picked out the back. I’ll post pictures when I get it, but for now here is a little sneak peek of the top.

It is definitely the most colorful quilt I’ve ever made. ๐Ÿ™‚ The back is one solid color, but I think I have a little something in mind to bring the rainbow color of the front to the back. But shhh! don’t tell….it’s a surprise. ๐Ÿ˜‰
In other news, I’ve also begun (and almost finished) the quilting on the Fire & Ice quilt. After what felt like weeks, I finally found some fabric worthy enough to be the back of the Fire & Ice. So now that I have that picked out it should be smooth sailing until the final finish! I hope to have it finished in time for next Monday’s “Made It Monday”. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 responses to “Rainbow Quilt Sneak Peek

  1. isn't it weird that it's easier to find fabric for the front of that quilt than for the back? glad you found something tho!! what shop did you end up having luck at?

    Like

  2. I eventually settled on something from Joann's. I like being able to physically see the fabric and they usually have a nice selection. Plus, the price is definitely affordable when compared to other places. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

