Fire & Ice Quilt

IMG_0492

So Labor Day kind of screwed up my planned blog schedule. Whoops. :-/ The hubs was home all day so I didn’t get as much sewing done as I had planned, which in turn meant I didn’t get as much blogging done either.

But I am finally proud to announce that I’ve finished the Fire & Ice Quilt. It took awhile to find fabric for the back (at least fabric that I liked hehe), so that was why it was so delayed. It’s a good thing I only had to pattern test for the quilt top or Amy probably would have gotten impatient with my inability to pick out a good back. 🙂

Front
Back

I haven’t had a chance to get the Hubs to hold it up for me, so I had to settle for taking a picture with it lying down. But I’m sure you get the idea. I think it would look really cool as a wall hanging, so I will probably end up hanging it at some point, at which time I’ll take more pictures. 🙂

The details are what really make this quilt cool. For the front, I used transparent thread as suggested by the pattern.

The quilting on the back looks even better than it does on the front. Hopefully you can see the details in the pictures. I used a dark gray thread for the back, so it blends in pretty well. But not so well that you can’t see the quilted pattern.

Just in case you were wondering…. my corners are looking pretty awesome these days. 🙂 Which, I’m sure you weren’t, but I like bragging anyway. hehe.

At the moment, I’m pretty attached to this quilt, so I have decided if I’m going to sell it or not. I don’t have much of my work around the house since it usually goes elsewhere. But if you ARE interested in this quilt, let me know. I’m sure we can work something out. 🙂

One response to “Fire & Ice Quilt

  1. Pingback: Made It Monday: Rainbow Quilt | Darcie Mair·

Leave a Reply

