Pin Cushion Swap

I haven’t posted in awhile, just thought I’d take a break from sewing and catch up on some blogging. I don’t really have much to share since I’ve been cutting fabric for my next few projects. Cutting fabric is my least favorite part of the quilt making process. That means I find it long and boring and often get distracted with other things….like our new puppy. 😛

But, while that’s all said and boring, I do have some fun stuff to share. This week (month, I guess) the local quilt group I’m attempting to be a part of (I haven’t actually made it to a meeting yet, but have made some friends online) is doing a Pin Cushion swap with another quilt group.

Here is my pincushion to swap:

I used this pattern called a Crazy Quilted pin cushion, but opted out of making a wrist band for it. I figured since I don’t know who is getting pin cushion, there is no way to make the wrist band the right size.
I’m actually kind of sad to see it go because I really like how it turned out. Although I did use all scraps (including the batting filler) so that’s always a plus. Maybe I’ll just have to make another one for myself to keep. You can never have too many pincushions…right? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

