Madrona Road Fabric Challenge

Another Fabric Fun Filled Friday! This week I’m sharing my allotted Madrona Road for the Madrona Road Fabric Challenge. The IMQG (Indianapolis Modern Quilt Guild) is participating in the Challenge and we received our fabric at the Holiday Meeting last Saturday. I believe the only requirements are that we make something quilted and have to get it finished by Jan 31.

I’ve been pouring over patterns and trying to come up with an idea as to what to do with this fabric. Usually my inspiration starts with a pattern and then I find fabric to go along with it, so it’s a change to start with fabric first. πŸ™‚ I’m thinking it will need to be small so that I can guarantee it will be finished by the end of January. Perhaps a baby quilt? Or table runner? Any suggestions??

I’ve also recently finished a quilt that is meant to be a Christmas present so I can’t share it until after Christmas. But, I can say that I’m super excited about it and I think the recipient will be very pleased. πŸ™‚ It just left this morning to go to its new home and I must admit I feel a little lost without it. I’ve been working on it nearly every day for about a month, so now I don’t know what to do with all my free time. Well…that’s not exactly true. I do have some Christmas presents for my own family to finish up. But it just got me wondering, does anyone else suffer from separation anxiety when a newly finished quilt is sent off to its new home? Haha, I suppose that makes me sound like a nutcase. πŸ˜›

One response to “Madrona Road Fabric Challenge

  1. Pingback: WiP Wednesday: Madrona Road Fabric Challenge | Darcie Mair·

Leave a Reply

