Christmas Stocking Finish

This year I decided to make Christmas stockings for the Hubs family. I couldn’t share them before Christmas because that would ruin the surprise of course.

First off, here is a picture of all four stockings:

I personalized each stocking for each family member. His dad is a big Colts fan, so of course I had to make a Colts stocking. πŸ™‚
His mom loves Dachshunds, so I wanted to do something with dogs on it for her stocking. I was super pumped when I found this cute fabric that has Dachshunds with Santa hats on them.
My Brother-in-Law graduated from and loves Purdue University, so I just had to find some Purdue fabric to use for his stocking. At first I was a little worried about this fabric because the “Old Gold” was really hard to match, but after it was finished I think it turned out really well. πŸ™‚

And last, but not least, my Sister-in-Law’s stocking. Her fabric was the hardest to pick out because her favorite color is yellow. But after some searching, I found this cute polar bear fabric that had a splash of yellow on it, so I rolled with it. The least “Christmas-y” of the four, I think it is definitely the cutest. πŸ™‚

Most of the linings match each other. I had some red and green polka dot fabric and one with red peppermints on it. Here is a picture of the inside of one of the stockings.

To make the stockings, I traced an older stocking I had as a kid for the template. If you are interested in the pattern for these stockings, let me know, I can draw up a tutorial easily.

Leave a Reply

