LQS Fabric Stashing

Yesterday was the first annual “Visit Your Local Quilt Shop” day, so I definitely had to partake in such a day. Thanks to a kind member of the IMQG, I was informed that there would be a sale going one in honor of the day at a quilt shop I had never been to before. So not only did I participate in Local Quilt Shop day, but I also visited a shop I had never been to before and got an awesome deal on some pretty sweet fabric.

Here are my fabric finds:

Fabric 1/25 #1                  Fabric 1/25 #2

In honor of Jan 24, the deal was 24 fat quarters for $24. A pretty sweet deal if I do say so myself. The quilt shop was Always in Stitches, and it was a great shop. Way bigger than I expected it to be. 🙂 And the ladies were all super helpful as well.
There were so many fat quarters to choose from it was a little difficult. Some I picked out because they practically jumped off the shelf at me, some because they matched the ones I picked out first, and some just for fun (like that black one with multi-colored spots) LOL

I have no idea what I’m going to do with all this fabric yet, but the deal was so good I couldn’t pass it up. Plus, it’s nice to have a stash in waiting just in case I need a few extra pieces for something I’m already working on.

In other news, I should have my Madrona Road challenge finished within the next couple of days, so stay tuned for photos. 🙂

One response to “LQS Fabric Stashing

Leave a Reply

