WiP Wednesday: Mystery Quilt and BOM

The Indy Modern Quilt Guild’s Sew-a-thon last Saturday was just the kick in the rear I needed to get going on some of my unfinished projects. I had been sitting on the Modern Mystery QAL project for months unsure of how to move forward with it. I peaked ahead of the QAL and didn’t really fall in love with the final layout. BUT after much deliberation with a few of the IMQG members, I came to a compromise with the blocks I already made and the final layout.

Here is what I came up with during and after the Sew-a-thon:

modern mystery design wall
Although these are just blocks on my design wall, I have finished the quilt top. I should be able to get pictures later today when the Hubs comes home to hold it up for me. πŸ™‚
Along with the quilt top, I also started my Scrap Happy Sampler BOM for March this week. So far I have all the pieces cut out, I just need to place and sew them onto my background fabric.

Mar BOM pieces

And let’s not forget the bag I finished last week with all its brightness. πŸ™‚

Orange Paisley Outside
Linking up with WiP Wednesday over at Freshly Pieced. πŸ™‚
WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

3 responses to “WiP Wednesday: Mystery Quilt and BOM

Leave a Reply

