A Lovely Year of Finishes: April Finish

First off, it has been raining non-stop here for the past several days, weeks, months, I dunno, I ran out of fingers and toes to count on. 🙂 So that means, more in door low light photos. I swear, one of these days I’ll start taking excellent pictures. 🙂

Anyway, I’m happy to share that I completed my main goal for April! Woohoo!! I finished the purple quilt top (something I’ve been meaning to do for a long time).

purple quilt_top folded

Since it is a queen sized quilt top, I had a hard time finding a place in which I could snap a photo of the entire quilt. In the end, I ended up draping it over my in-law’s fence. I can’t wait until we move and I’ll have my own fence to take pictures when the sun is just right.

purple quilt_top full

In other news, I’m a little behind on the Bloom Bloom Pow Quilt Along (what a surprise….NOT). LOL. In all fairness, I concentrated on the purple quilt top first, so the BBP got shoved to the side for a few days.

BBP_strips and triangles

I do, however, have all the strips sewn together and started cutting the triangles. I was counting on some weekend time both last and this weekend, but alas, life happens and I hung out with friends instead. Hey look, I do have a life outside of sewing! Who knew!? 😉

As for this weekend, I’m totally okay with not sewing because it is a Pinterest Weekend! Woohoo! Keep on the lookout out for our Pinterest fun later. 🙂

I’m linking up with A Lovely Year of Finishes: April Finishes Party over at Sew BitterSweet Designs.

Leave a Reply

