Riley Blake Designs Fabric Challenge

Whew, it has been awhile. I guess I’ll skip the excuses and get right to the juicy details. J

Riley Blake Challenge!!! Woohoo!!! I love Riley Blake fabrics, love, love, love! When the Modern Quilt Guild announced that the next fabric challenge would be Riley Blake I was super pumped.
With that said, I finallyreceived my bundle in the mail. It’s small, but a good start to my goals with this project.
RB_challenge bundle
Lucky for me, I already had some Riley Blake in my stash just waiting to be used. Recently, Hubs and I purchased our first home (excuse one of my unannounced hiatus), and with the new home we also upgraded our full size bed to a queen. Obviously I now have to make a brand new quilt for our bed. Teehee.
Awhile back when the Hipster line came out for Riley Blake Designs, I fell in love immediately and quickly bought up a large (well, large for me) bundle. I also snatched up some Stars and Small Dots fat quarter bundles as well. These three lines should coordinate well with the MQG bundle I received for the fabric challenge…in theory. J

RB_dots and stars bundles

 

 

 

 

 

So, don’t worry, I’m still sewing. I’ve got a few other projects in the works that I want to keep surprises for people (excuse two for the unannounced hiatus). I also have recently come into possession of some old quilts, and when I say old, I mean over 100 years old. They were just hiding away in my late grandmother’s closet (excuse three for the unannounced hiatus). As soon as I convince Hubs to hold them all up for pictures, I shall be sharing those as well.

Leave a Reply

