Bag Parade: Aeroplane

For the next entry on the Bag Parade I’m sharing my Aeroplane Bag. Another pattern by Sara Lawson at Sew Sweetness. There are two size options for this bag, and I made the larger size. I wanted a bag large enough to take on short weekend trips. And I’m happy to report (after taking it to my quilt guild’s retreat) that it is the perfect size!

Aeroplane Bag by Darcie Mair

 

The fabric used in this bag is…

-XOXO print in Plummy Silver from Cotton + Steel Basics for the exterior.

-Kona Silver for the straps and bottom

-Dottie in Fedora from Cotton + Steel Basics for the lining

Aeroplane_inside

 

One of the best things about this bag is the two inside zipper pockets. They are perfect to put smaller items in without loosing them in the main part of the bag.

And the only negative about this bag is the sport zipper. I might have had trouble because it was my first time using a sport zipper, or maybe the instructions were not very clear, or maybe a combination of both. I had to redo the zipper ends a few times. But after while I figured it out and at least now I know for next time. (Though don’t ask me to explain because I still have no idea what the trouble was lol)

Leave a Reply

