Bag Parade: Rockstar

Rockstar Bag

The next entry in the bag parade is one of my favorites! It is the “Rockstar” bag pattern by Sara Lawson over at Sew Sweetness.

Rockstar_inside 2

The recipient of the bag, Amanda, chose the color combo of teal and gray, but then left everything else up to me. I knew she was hoping for lots of pockets and adjustable straps. This bag fits the bill because there are two inside zipper pockets and two outside pockets (one hidden by a snap closure under the zipper pocket).

Rockstar_side front

I chose Robert Kaufman’s Damask for the gray exterior and Sunshine Serenade of the interior. The solid straps are a Denise Schmidt solid (if I remember correctly). I immediately fell in LOVE with these two fabrics together when I saw them. They are so SHINY! And I knew they would fit Amanda’s personality perfectly. Which is why I love getting to know the customers I make bags for. If I know your personality, I can better match the fabric to make it the *perfect* bag. 🙂

Rockstar_inside

Leave a Reply

