New Cutting Table

I got a new cutting table! Well, more specifically, the hubs and father-in-law made me a new cutting table. 🙂

IMG_2527

I was previously using a 6ft folding table. It was not sturdy at all, and the fold in the middle made it hard to keep the cutting mat flat. Plus, it would bow if I put too much pressure while rotary cutting.

IMG_2526

Because I’m a shorty, they made it specifically to my height.  I must say it is super awesome being able to cut fabric without hunching my shoulders or bending down to reach the table. Yay less shoulder and back pain!

IMG_2524

They also added some shelving in the base of the table. There are 2 in the front and 2 in the back, perfect for my ever growing fabric stash! 🙂

2 responses to “New Cutting Table

Leave a Reply

